Screencasting Project

Before starting the Screencasting Project, I was nervous about my ability to use the program. Although there were a few hiccups, I found the program and the project itself surprisingly easy. I personally used Office Mix for the project, and I thought it was easy to use and effective. I liked how you were able to use powerpoint to first create your lesson and then record your voice for it. I also liked how you had the ability to use pen tools to highlight specific parts of your slideshow.

 

I did run into a bit of trouble downloading Office Mix because I had an outdated version of Powepoint. Once I found a computer that had the newer version the program was easy and fast to download. I also thought the program was easy to understand and navigate. I thought the project and experience overall was easy and fun, and probably will be useful in my future, regardless of what I do!


Leave a comment